Menu Icon Created with Sketch.

Heather Dunn Palette of Place

For Bathurst based textile artist Heather Dunn, location – place – is important. Palette of Place showcases tapestries inspired by the landscape and colours of Hill End. Using dyes created from local organic materials, Dunn’s tapestries comprise rich ochres, wattle yellow and subtle shades of green. Their designs, drawn en plein air, reflect broad elements of the landscape, allowing the palette of the place to become the heroes of the composition.

A BRAG Hill End AIR exhibition

IMAGE: HEATHER DUNN, Golden Gully 2018, woven tapestry: hand-dyed wool, natural-coloured silk and cotton warp, 30 x 30cm. Image courtesy of the artist

Details

18 Oct, 2019
10:00am - 2:00pm
Bathurst Regional Art Gallery
70-78 Keppel Street, Bathurst
Get Directions
Show on Map

More Dates:

  • Fri, Oct 18: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 19: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 20: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Mon, Oct 21: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Tue, Oct 22: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Wed, Oct 23: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Thu, Oct 24: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Fri, Oct 25: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sat, Oct 26: 10:00am - 2:00pm
  • Sun, Oct 27: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Admission

Free

Facilities

  • Carpark
  • Conference / Convention Facilities
  • Family Friendly
  • Non Smoking
  • Parents Room
  • Public Toilet
  • Shop

Enquiry Form

Contact Us

@visitbathurst

Follow us @visitbathurst

Book Now