Menu Icon Created with Sketch.

BRAGS 50 Years The Art of Giving

The Bathurst Regional Art Gallery Society Inc. (BRAGS) was established as a fundraising organisation for the Galley in 1969. In its 50 years of continual support, BRAGS has contributed to the purchase of 70 works for the permanent collection, including the commissioning of Stephen Hart’s Peace Park sculpture Conversation in 1988. This exhibition celebrates the contribution BRAGS has made to the cultural life of Bathurst and highlights the important role fundraising organisations play in supporting the arts in regional Australia.

A Bathurst Regional Art Gallery exhibition curated by the Gallery Guides

Details

20 Mar, 2019
Bathurst Regional Art Gallery
70 - 78 Keppel Stree, Bathurst
Get Directions
Show on Map

More Dates:

  • Wed, Mar 20:
  • Thu, Mar 21:
  • Fri, Mar 22:
  • Sat, Mar 23:
  • Sun, Mar 24:
  • Mon, Mar 25:
  • Tue, Mar 26:
  • Wed, Mar 27:
  • Thu, Mar 28:
  • Fri, Mar 29:

Admission

Free

Facilities

  • Carpark
  • Coach Parking
  • Family Friendly
  • Non Smoking
  • Parents Room
  • Public Toilet
  • Shop

Enquiry Form

Contact Us

#StepBeyond

Follow us @visitbathurst

Book Now