Menu Icon Created with Sketch.

Backyard Bila

Take a deep dive into Wiradyuri art, culture and language with this fun interactive art piece. Audiences of all ages can decoratetheir own design of local fish, yabby or platypus and watch it come to life.

A BRAG Make Space Project designed by Joel Tonks in collaboration with the Wiradyuri Elders and Traditional Owners from Gunhigal Mayiny Wiradyuri Dyilang Enterprise

Details

7 Dec, 2019
10:00am - 5:00pm
Bathurst Regional Art Gallery
70–78 Keppel Street, Bathurst
Get Directions
Show on Map

More Dates:

  • Sat, Dec 7: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 8: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 9: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Tue, Dec 10: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Wed, Dec 11: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thu, Dec 12: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 13: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 14: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 15: 10:00am - 5:00pm
  • Mon, Dec 16: 10:00am - 5:00pm

Admission

Free

Facilities

  • Carpark
  • Conference / Convention Facilities
  • Family Friendly
  • Non Smoking
  • Parents Room
  • Public Toilet
  • Shop

Enquiry Form

Contact Us

#StepBeyond

Follow us @visitbathurst

Book Now