Menu Icon Created with Sketch.

Curiouser Curiouser

Explore the world of contemporary art through a selection of work by some of Australia’s most innovative, creative and colourful artists. Taking inspiration from the passages of Lewis Carroll’s book Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, Curiouser & Curiouser presents the works of 18 emerging, mid-career and established artists from across Australia.

The artworks range in media including painting, sculpture, ceramic, installation, electronic and digital. The works engage with playfulness, colour, myth, wonder, humour, bewilderment and dream-like imagery. Artists include: Adrian De Giorgio, Amanda Wolf, Ella Barclay, Jason Sims, Karen Golland, Kate Mitchell, Kate Rohde, Kimberley Liddle, Louise Paramor, Michaela Gleave, Natalie Ryan, Nell, Nike Savvas, Pia van Gelder, Rosie Deacon, Tracy Sarroff, Troy Emery and Tully Arnot.
A Bathurst Regional Art Gallery exhibition curated by Julian Woods

Official opening on Friday 14 December, 6pm.

Curiouser Curiouser


Image: Kimberley Liddle In a Dream 2016, plaster, wire, archival photographic paper, glue, 20 x 15 x 42.5cm. Courtesy of the artist.

Details

14 Dec, 2018
Bathust Regional Art Gallery
70-78 Keppel Street, Bathurst
Get Directions
Show on Map

More Dates:

  • Fri, Dec 14:
  • Sat, Dec 15:
  • Sun, Dec 16:
  • Mon, Dec 17:
  • Tue, Dec 18:
  • Wed, Dec 19:
  • Thu, Dec 20:
  • Fri, Dec 21:
  • Sat, Dec 22:
  • Sun, Dec 23:

Admission

Free

Facilities

  • Carpark
  • Family Friendly
  • Non Smoking
  • Parents Room
  • Public Toilet

Enquiry Form

Contact Us

#StepBeyond

Follow us @visitbathurst

Book Now