Menu Icon Created with Sketch.

Autumn Colours

Autumn is traditionally the time when the Bathurst region focuses upon its rich and fascinating past, with many of the region’s historic sights brought to life through a series of tours and activities. These provide a rare opportunity to go behind the scenes and discover the moments, events and characters that make up the story of Bathurst.

The ‘Autumn Colours’ heritage tour program commences 23 March 2019, with a diverse program of tours,
walks and talks for the following 8 weeks.


Check out the 2019 Autumn Colours Program and book your tickets now to:

Sunday 24 March Graves & Grub Tour - Old Black Springs Cemetery and Mount Bathurst
Saturday 30 March * Agricultural Research Station
Sunday 31 March * Walking Tour of Bathurst Chinatown **BOOKED OUT**
Thursday 4, Saturday 6 (BOOKED OUT), Thursday 11, Friday 19 (Good Friday),  Easter Monday 22 & Friday 26 April * Abercrombie House – A Special Behind the Scenes Night Tour
Saturday 6 April * Walking Tour Around the Historic Village Of Rockley
Sunday 7 April * Walking Tour of Bathurst Chinatown **BOOKED OUT**
Sunday 7 April * Machattie Park: Majesty, Myths and Memories **BOOKED OUT**
Sunday 7 April * Grave & Grub Tour Peel **BOOKED OUT**
Saturday 13 April * Guided Tour of Perthville Convent Heritage Centre
Saturday 13 April * Cemetery Wander
Sunday 14 April * Bathurst on Show!
Sunday 21 April * Lower Havannah Street: Its History & Its People
Saturday 27 April * Gossip from the Bathurst Settlement, 1815-1840 (2pm - 3pm) **BOOKED OUT**
Saturday 27 April * Gossip from the Bathurst Settlement, 1815-1840 (12pm - 1pm) **BOOKED OUT**
Sunday 28 April * Gossip from the Bathurst Settlement, 1815-1840 (2pm - 3pm) 
Saturday 4 May * My Block Walking Tour
Sunday 5 May * Cathedral Tour
Saturday 11 May * Walking Tour Around the Historic Village Of Rockley
Saturday 11 May * Town Square Walk with Graham Lupp - 
(10.00am - 12.00pm) **BOOKED OUT**
Saturday 11 May * Town Square Walk with Graham Lupp - (2.00pm - 4.00pm) **BOOKED OUT**
Saturday 11 May * Guided Tour of Perthville Convent Heritage Centre 
Sunday 12 May * Cemetery Wander 
Saturday 18 & Sunday 19 May * Bathurst Heritage Trades Trail 
Sunday 19 May * Lower Havannah Street: Its History & Its People

2019 Autumn Colour Program - Bathurst & Villages


Search

Abercrombie House

Abercrombie House, a heritage treasure of the region and private home of the Morgan family, is open on many days during the year for guided tours and…
More Info

Agricultural Research Station

*****Autumn Colours Program Tour*****Saturday 30 March******Free – bookings essential****** The Agricultural Research Station, or Experiment Farm…
More Info

Seasons

summer autumn winter spring
Add your Event

Contact Us

@visitbathurst

Follow us @visitbathurst

Book Now